LibraCyber Email Archiver uses notifications to let you know about upcoming critical operations, problems, warnings and generic information. For the list of available notifications you can visit this page.
How notifications work
The Archiver generates notifications locally within the appliance for the local users. Based on the notification severity level, an email notifications could be sent, too. When consulting the notifications list on the appliance you can see whether you have already opened the notification, the severity level, the title and when the Archiver emitted the notification.
You can also open the notification details, delete the notification or see if the notification has been snoozed and you can update the snooze setting.
Severity level
The Archiver uses 3 level of severity.
| Severity level | Description | Sent by email | Example |
| info | generic information | no | a scheduled tenant hard deletion has succeed |
| warning | failed jobs or possible problems | yes | a PST import job has failed |
| alert | potentially critical problems | yes | a connector credential validity check is failing |
Who notifications are sent to
Notifications are sent to:
- local users with an admin role and an email address configured
- alert email address of the interested tenant
Notification snooze settings
The Archiver allows you to snooze some kind of notifications. When you snooze a notification, you do not receive any email and the appliance does not show the notification in the dashboard. Anyway, the notification is still generated and you can retrieve it in the notifications sections, where it is marked as snoozed and you can possibly un-snooze it. The snoozable notifications are divided into categories. You can snooze entire categories or only some items within the category. For example, you may want to snooze all the notifications about errors during connectors synchronization or just notifications about one or more specific connectors.
Snooze time
When snoozing notifications you can decide a custom snooze time. Some predefined options are available and you can add a custom time, too. When the snooze time elapses, the notifications will not be snoozed anymore.